Sunday, April 3, 2011

The Microphone Fiend Mix - DJ Mek

Next month sees bona fide living legend Rakim finally reaching these shores, courtesy of the good people at Choice Cuts. DJ Mek has put together this fine mix of classic tracks from The R in honour of the occasion. Grab it below.



01 Move the crowd
02 My melody
03 Microphone fiend
04 Its a must
05 Strong island
06 Its been a long time
07 New york (ya out there)
08 Guess who’s back
09 When i B on tha mic
10 Eric B for president
11 The R
12 Paid in full
13 Set em straight
14 Heat ‘em up
15 I aint no joke
16 Casualties of war
17 I know you got soul
18 Dont sweat the technique
19 The punisher
20 Lyrics of fury
21 Pass the hand grenade
22 Follow the leader

No comments: